It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 4:20 am
Change font size

General Discussion

Old players

Discuss game issues here.

Moderator: Elder Staff

For those who are currently playing the new SoI, when did you first begin playing?

Poll ended at Tue Jul 15, 2014 5:02 pm

I just began playing the game after the revisions. Osgi? MT? Koalafarm?? Never heard of them.
11%
I started playing around the time of Koalafarm and the new MT.
13%
I started playing immediately after the fall of Osgi, when the area of MT first opened up.
19%
I played during the latter days of Osgi, just before Orcs came in and trashed the place.
13%
Have you heard of the Garrison? :)
43%

Total votes : 53

Old players

Postby likui » Sat Jul 05, 2014 5:02 pm

So, I was checking out the game after being AWOL for months and it seems a lot has progressed since then. I'm seeing a lot of familiar faces and I was wondering how many of you are new to the game versus old players from before the changes.
likui
Honored Dwarf

Re: Old players

Postby tehkory » Sat Jul 05, 2014 5:05 pm

likui wrote:So, I was checking out the game after being AWOL for months and it seems a lot has progressed since then. I'm seeing a lot of familiar faces and I was wondering how many of you are new to the game versus old players from before the changes.

I'm hesitant to vote on this at all, given it utterly lacks anything about Tur Erendur(which is where I started at/spent most of my time in for the first 3 PCs). Is that the "Garrison" option, or...?
tehkory
Master Ent

Postby Raukran » Sat Jul 05, 2014 5:07 pm

I feel like a veteran newbie.
I am not responsible for the actions of my characters.
Raukran
Unverified User

Postby MarcusSaint » Sat Jul 05, 2014 5:12 pm

Five days and counting is it? Maybe 9?

I dunno.

All I know is that I'm having a blast!!

:mrgreen:
The early bird may get the worm, but it's the second mouse that gets the cheese!!
MarcusSaint
Forum Hobbit

Postby likui » Sat Jul 05, 2014 5:13 pm

tehkory wrote: