It is currently Fri Nov 17, 2017 10:45 pm
Change font size

General Discussion

Beginner Questions

Discuss game issues here.

Moderator: Elder Staff

Beginner Questions

Postby Valentine » Wed Jan 28, 2015 9:55 pm

I'm a beginner here and certain things are very confusing to me. Sorry if theres already a thread explaining this stuff, I couldnt find one. First off why are just about all the doors closed and locked? And why can't I leave the town? I know it has something to do with clanning but first of all what is this and second of all why is this the case? What does clanning do that's so important? Wouldnt it be easier if people could just do what they wanted? A map of the town would also be nice (atleast i haven't found one).
Valentine
Verified Member

Re: Beginner Questions

Postby Brian » Wed Jan 28, 2015 11:00 pm

Hi Valentine and welcome!

Alright, so I'll kind of go point by point on your questions.

There are so many closed and locked doors because they are areas where one usually wouldn't legitimately be allowed to go. For instance, I'm generally not allowed to go into the stockroom of whatever store I'm in, or into the kitchen of a hotel. These are the kinds of areas that are behind these doors for the most part. The other reason they're locked is because sometimes players will bend the limits of what could reasonably go on and take everything that isn't nailed down if they do get into an area they shouldn't be.